When it comes to Facebook, you might be having hundreds or even thousands of friends, but when someone unfriends you, then you won’t even get a notification for that. Facebook does send lots of notifications for every small thing (which is kind of annoying), but strangely, the social networking site doesn’t deem it important to send you a notification when someone unfriends you.
That’s where Unfriend Notify enters. This is a free extension for both Chrome and Firefox that alerts you when someone removes you from their friends list on Facebook.
How to get notified when someone unfriends you on Facebook
Without using an extension, there are indeed two ways to know who deletes you on Facebook. The first method is to open your friends list on Facebook and then try to figure out who’s missing, and the second method is to use the search bar and search for someone specifically that you think might have removed you. But both of these methods are not that user friendly, and they’ll take much time and effort.
That’s why, if you’re using Chrome or Firefox, then you can install this extension and get started quickly. Once installed, you’ll be able to find a “Lost Friends” link placed at the top of your friends list. Once someone has unfriended you, you’ll notice that the link will also include a number with it indicating how many friends have unfriended you. Click on this link and you’ll be able to see the names of friends you just lost on Facebook.
Apart from checking it manually, the extension will also send an alert the moment your friend removes you, so that you don’t miss out anything. However, the extension won’t be able to show you which friends have removed you, prior to installing this extension.
If this seems interesting to you, then go ahead and download the Firefox version from here, or for Chrome from here. It doesn’t require any configuration and starts working the moment you enable the extension.
Well, tracking who removed you on Facebook was never this easy!