Facebook not just has a chat feature, but we can also send and receive Email messages from Facebook. Yes, even those persons who have not added you on Facebook can send an email to you. All your messages and Emails are stored in a central place called “messages”. In this small tutorial, we’ll learn how to delete messages from Facebook account.
Note that there is a difference between archiving a conversation and deleting a conversation. You can archive a conversation by clicking on that small “x” next to the message. The conversation will be preserved, and you will still be able to find it later. But “delete” option will permanently delete your conversation which cannot be recovered later.
How to Delete/Remove Facebook Messages
The process is very easy. Yes, you can delete individual messages from Facebook. Follow this procedure.
- Login to your Facebook account and click on Messages option from the left sidebar. Now you would be able to see a list of all messages/emails that you’ve received over time. Click on a specific message/conversation that you want to delete.
- This will open the complete message. From here, click on Actions drop down menu and then click on Delete Messages option.
- Next, you’ll be able to see option to “Delete all” or “Delete Selected” messages.
- Now check mark all the conversation that you want to delete and then click on “Delete selected” button, or if you want to delete complete conversation then click on “Delete all”.
You can follow the same procedure to delete all message conversations. This should help you to clean and remove individual conversation your messages section of your Facebook account.